Welcome to the Legion of Mary

Mary invites you to join her Legion!
“I am all yours, my Queen, my Mother, and all that I have is yours.”

The Legion of Mary is an Association of Catholics who, with the sanction of the Church and under the powerful leadership of Mary Immaculate, Mediatrix of all Graces, have formed themselves into a Legion for service in the warfare which is perpetually waged by the Church against the world and its evil powers.  The unit of the Legion of Mary is called a praesidium, which holds a weekly meeting, where prayer is intermingled with reports and discussion.

The legionaries hope to render themselves worthy of their great heavenly Queen by their loyalty, their virtues, and their courage. The Legion of Mary is therefore organized on the model of an army, principally on that of the army of ancient Rome, and the terminology of which is adopted also. But the army and the arms of legionaries of Mary are not of this world.

The object of the Legion of Mary is the glory of God through the holiness of its members developed by prayer and active co-operation in Mary’s and the Church’s work.  The members participate in the life of the parish through visitation of families, the sick, both in their homes or in hospitals or nursing homes, and through collaboration in every apostolic and missionary undertaking sponsored by the parish. Every legionary is required to carry out a weekly apostolic work in the spirit of faith and in union with Mary.

What is the Legion of Mary?  Contact Us Want to Know More about the Legion of Mary?


Mary, Mother of the Church – Inactive    

St. Andrew Church

President – Jane Horner


Our Lady of the Assumption   Inactive 

St. Margaret of Cortona Church

President – Rose Duer


Immaculate Heart of Mary    

St. Matthew, the Apostle Church

President – Manuel Xavier


Madonna of the Sacred Heart    

Sacred Hearts Church

President – Chris Gabrelcik


Our Lady of Mercy   Inactive 

St. Dominic Church

President – Charla Sheppard


Our Lady of Nazareth   Inactive 

Holy Family Church

President – William Matson


Korean Praesidia    

Mary, Seat of Wisdom

St. Leo Catholic Church

President – Jungmin Theresa Lee


Our Lady of Peace    

St. Leo Catholic Church

President – Jinsook Ceilia Kwak


Our Lady of Holy Cross    

St. Leo Catholic Church

President – Kyounga Julia Kim


Our Lady of Hope    

St. Leo Catholic Church

President – Sungman Thomas Kim